5MinutesBreak, Write Tribe

A World of Treasure #writebravely

I found a treasure trove when I was a wee tot of 4 years. Nothing seemed as fascinating, glorious, and magical as this wonderful treasure filled with riches and gems! Day and night it kept me enraptured by its spell. I spent hours with it, forgetting meals, mundane life routines, and social life. They were nothing, nothing compared to my valuable treasure. I had fallen irrevocably in love with it!

Yes, friends, I was wholly consumed by the world of books. Humour, thrillers, mysteries, horror, romance, classics, surrealism, adventures, action, and more were all lapped up by me. My appetite only grows as I come across more authors and books every little while.

There’s nothing more relaxing and self-rewarding than settling with a good book and reading for hours, uninterrupted. Fellow book lovers will understand how awesome it is to be able to read a book without hindrance. Ahh… that is true bliss.

Many a night have I lost sleep, and deteriorated my eyesight as I stayed up reading until my eyes shut down by themselves. Morning would find me puff eyed, dark circles adorning my eyes, with a book laying by my side – the perfect companion, indeed.

These days, I read novels on my phone, so mostly it’s my phone lying beside me with the last read chapter open – so then I take off again from where I last left off. The romance continues as I travel to work, and return from work. I try not to read at my workplace because I’ll get fired for paying more attention to reading my book than attending to my duties, gulp!

Books are my lifelong friends, my treasure trove that contains gems of wisdom, and rich imagination. It’s a space where I get to meet more interesting characters than I would at any social event, it’s a place that takes me places I’ve never been before, it’s a world that introduces me to mouthwatering delicacies, amazing cultures, breathtaking scenarios, and vivid ideas… what better treasure can one find in one place?

Here’s a glimpse of the jewels in my treasure box:

write tribe, festival of words, WTFOW, treasure, book, books, book lover, bookworm, novel, fiction, writer

What’s your treasure? Have you found it yet?

I am taking part in The Write Tribe Festival of Words #6

writebravely, writetribe, festivalofwords

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheers,

Venice 🙂

Standard

5 thoughts on “A World of Treasure #writebravely

  1. I’m not sure of The Bestseller She Wrote 😉 But I’d say the other novels are quite wonderful to see. Some of my favorites there too. Books are a treasure indeed.

  2. I still remember the day I picked up my first Enid Blyton, having graduated from children’s picture book fairy tales. It was simply magical.
    I do believe that it doesn’t matter what you read, as long as you read. That is the real treasure.

Leave a Reply

