5MinutesBreak, BlogARhythm, Humour

Life of Pie – BarAThon

There she was, waiting for me at the table. Warm, sweet, with her wonderful scent weaving seduction through the air. She captivated me with her deep dimples and her radiant crisp looks. She was teasing me, I knew it.

She was cloaked in a tantalizing golden brown dress that only served to weaken my control from heading over to her side and devouring her then and there. Who cared about the consequences?

Plus, it was getting hard to just stand and watch as other’s eyes too strayed to her voluptuous figure and sexy curves. Their tongues furtively licked their lips as she stood there demurely, playing with all of our desires.

I couldn’t take it anymore. She was mine. All mine!

Manners, etiquette, and courtesies be damned!

I took one step forward, and all eyes in perfect unison latched onto me.

A second step and whispered gasps snipped the tense air.

A third step, and eyes switched between her and me.

A fourth step and I was just in reach of her.

A fifth step and pandemonium descended.

Hands grabbed at her, everyone was fighting. Sounds of punches, kicks, and elbows in the face filled the air. But no one cared. This was a do or die situation. She was worth the bruises.

The life of the most delicious Apple Pie of our hostess Mrs. Bhatia was reduced to crumbs as we gazed on dreamily licking our fingers, wishing wistfully for an extra slice.

I mentally paid my respects and gratitude to the life of pie that lasted just 7 minutes since she was born.

I soon forgot about the sweet pie as Mrs. Bhatia laid out bowls of sizzling chocolate brownies with vanilla ice cream and hot chocolate streaming over it. Oh she was extremely HOT, this one! I just couldn’t resist her sinful beauty.

Adieu dear friend, I have a ravishing brownie to relish.

This post has been written for the fortnight long #BarAThon challenge organized by Blog-A-Rhythm.

barathon, blog-a-rhythm, blogger, blogging, writer, story, short story, life of pi, pie, life of pie

Cheers,

Venice πŸ™‚

Standard

23 thoughts on “Life of Pie – BarAThon

    • The prompt caused tempting visions of pies floating around, so much so that I had no idea what to write until 11 pm last night πŸ˜€

  1. I was hurrying over here to read about Ira 😦
    But you didn’t entirely disappoint me. If you hadn’t put up the picture of the pie, I would have had a laugh by the end. I adore your style of writing and now I am hungry too :/

    • Oh, I’m sorry you didn’t get to read about Ira. He’ll be back this Sunday πŸ™‚ And yeah, I was debating whether to put the picture of the pie, put it only because I like having a post image, I know it cut the suspense though ;| Couldn’t think of putting anything else there, was pressed for time too, posted this last night at 11:20 pm!

Leave a Reply

