5MinutesBreak, BlogChatter, MyFriendAlexa

Friends Forever – #MyFriendAlexa

friends forever, my friend alexa, blogchatter

I’ve always had the habit of joining blogging campaigns and then not following through. Most of it was due to erratic work and personal schedules.

However, in September, a novel initiative by the ever-engaging Blogchatter caught my attention. It was the #MyFriendAlexa campaign. Just the sound of that hashtag was enough to intrigue me.

The guidelines were simple, the basic being, blog a minimum of twice a week for the month of September, comment and share fellow blogger’s posts. That sounded fine to me.

Over the month, Blogchatter mentored, guided and taught us everything from Alexa rankings, SEO, personal branding, Google Analytics, and StumbleUpon usage.

Never once did it feel like a burden, I in fact enjoyed it thoroughly. Blogchatter and my fellow #MyFriendAlexa bloggers were such an encouraging, enthusiastic, excited bunch – that spirit and bonhomie was very infectious! The best thing was that with such friendly, helpful souls around, I felt charged to complete the challenge. When any of us had any trouble, the community came together to solve the issue, no matter what the time was or how busy they were!

I started off with 24,776,570 as my Alexa rank on 1st September, 2016 and zoomed down to 755,285 today, 30th September, 2016.

It’s an adrenaline rush to check your Alexa rank and see the numbers come down. I even got an India Rank of 32,104 which to me is pretty damn cool 🙂

The topics I covered during the #MyFriendAlexa Campaign are:

#PeriodPride – Be Bold!

7 Types of Teachers in School

Why Walking is (NOT) a Good Idea

Sully – Movie Review

My Brightest Ornament

Be Grateful, Be Happy

Why I Believe in the Goodness of People

Wednesday Wisdom

Friends Forever – #MyFriendAlexa (today’s post)

I had a wonderful time with the #MyFriendAlexa campaign. It’s rare when you find a community that is with you every step of the way. The bonds I forged here will always have a special place in my heart.

So, it was with much thrill that I learnt that Blogchatter has planned #DailyChatter for October, 2016 – 31 days of blogging! It is in line with #UBC… er, Ultimate Blogging Challenge! Since my record till date states that I’m completely hopeless at blogging daily, with #Blogchatter by my side, I think I’ll be able to accomplish this successfully.

To make my success at #DailyChatter materialize, I have decided to write a short story on a genre that I’ve always loved – Horror! Heee heee heee haa haaa…

A big, deep, heartfelt thanks to the Blogchatter Team and my fellow bloggers who made this campaign enriching and unforgettable! Love you guys!

And hey, to you readers, you too can join us in the #DailyChatter. It’ll be lots of fun and as Blogchatter says, ‘Take your blog to the next level!’ Head over to the Blogchatter site to know more about it! Also, a big thank you for always reading, liking, and sharing your thoughts with me. Hearing from you is always a delight!

So long, stay tuned for the horror that will be unleashed here 😉

 

I am taking my Alexa rank to the next level with Blogchatter

Alexa Rank on 1st September, 2016: 24,776,570

Alexa Rank on 30th September, 2016: 755,285

Current India Rank: 32,104

 

Cheers,

Venice 🙂

 

Standard

5 thoughts on “Friends Forever – #MyFriendAlexa

  1. Congratulations on your Alexa Rank! 🙂 Huge, isn’t it?
    I’m also participating in UBC. Fingers crossed.
    I’m looking forward to reading your horror stories 🙂

    • Hi Shalini! Yes, I’m happy that I joined #MyFriendAlexa , it’s really helped me bring down my Alexa rank by quite a huge amount. Will check out your UBC posts! Cheers and good luck 🙂

  2. inquisitivegeet says:

    That is a major crash in the Alexa, Venice! Congratulations!! Participating in the #MyFriendAlexa campaign was beyond fun. It was about learning, making connections, writing, sharing and cherishing everything that was coming along! September sure was a month full of fun!

    And now is the UBC… I haven’t signed up for it. But all the very best to you!! Rock the October as well!

    Cheers
    Geets

    • Hi Geets, yes, #MyFriendAlexa has been a great journey! Loved every bit of it 🙂 I always wanted to complete a daily marathon and UBC is a great chance for me to make me more disciplined in this aspect. Thanks for your good wishes 🙂

  3. Pingback: Halloween Shots – Collision Course | 5 Minutes

Leave a Reply

