BlogChatter

Pitter-patter raindrops

pitter-patter raindrops

Monsoons, rains, petrichor. Velvet greenery, cloud capped hills, milky waterfalls.

The very imagery of monsoon season instantly brings along with it a senses of freshness, coolness and romance.

I’m all in for this season, as long as I don’t have to step out under torrential rain. I don’t mind a light drizzle, however I simply hate getting drenched in the rain, especially if I’m out for work or running errands.

I do enjoy getting wet in the rain and feeling the rain on my face, but that’s only when I have some free time on my hands.

rain girl

Why you rain so much?

Wearing jeans is a complete disaster in this season. They stick, and then I have to do various yoga poses to get them off. Once off, they take forever to dry, meanwhile stinking to high heavens. Ugh!

Weirdly, I hate my feet getting wet. Absurd I know, but I feel icky when my feet go through a muddy puddle.

Worst is my hair getting wet. The water from my hair drips down my back sending shivers, and then frizzes up badly once dry. Hmph!

But there are times like when I’m sitting reading a book with the tune of falling rain setting a perfect background score, that makes me love the rains.

That perfect hot, steaming cup of ginger tea paired with hot and spicy kanda bhajji tastes even better when accompanied by the pitter-patter of rain.

Best of all is falling asleep, wrapped with the comfort of soft rain tapping against the windows. I LOVE that the most about the rains.

Rains are a bit of a pain in the behind for me but there are few moments when I get completely lost in its magic.

Do you love the rains?

 

Cheers,

Venice 🙂

I’m happy to be Participating in the Half Marathon Blogging Challenge with Blogchatter. You can join in too!

P.C: Pixabay

Standard

13 thoughts on “Pitter-patter raindrops

  1. I am exactly like you. I hate getting my feet or hair wet in the rains! For me a perfect rainy day is ginger tea in hand and pakoras by your side while listening to good music and reading a good book! 🙂
    Aditi

Leave a Reply

