Uncategorized

The Dormant Writer

I know I still,
Have it in me
The power to wield words,
To make them dance
And connect with others
Deeply.

I try so hard or not at all.
Constantly frustrated
With the perpetual stall
If only, if only…

I could let my pen flow
And let my fingers run.
To let myself out
Express and show.

A million issues, debates and
thoughts
They are what I really want
To write about
No, o-no,
I know it’s not too late

To pick up my pen
And start once again.

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Dormant Writer

Leave a Reply

