A to Z Challenge, Blogging Event

G is for Girl Power (A to Z Challenge 2015)

Heylo folks! Really sorry about leaving you guys in the middle but I’m back in the game… err, sorry, challenge I meant 😛

Well, well, well, let’s see then, going back to the 90’s ushered in a phenomenon, not new, but certainly in a fresh avatar, starting with the letter ‘G’ which stood for GIRL POWER!

I’m sorry, for some reason, when I think of 90’s and Girl Power, this is what comes to my mind…

girl power

They’re kind cutely fierce, aren’t they? 😉 PC: fullhdwp

Now, now, don’t get me wrong, but 90’s girl power was of a sudden emergence of kickass beautiful, strong, confident ladies like:

buffy

Sara Michelle Geller

Naomi Campbell

Naomi Campbell

600full-julia-roberts

Julia Roberts

600full-kate-winslet

Kate Winslet

600full-my-profile (1)

The Spice Girls

I can think of more, Alanis Morisette, Xena – the Warrior Princess, Dana Scully (X-Files)… and the list goes on.

What I liked about the ladies in the 90’s was that they had their own unique characteristics among them! It wasn’t half of this and half of that. They were them – love them or hate them, they didn’t care. For most part, we loved them, didn’t we? Would love to hear a differing opinion 😛

So, is there any lady from the 90’s that you remember? I loved Xena – man, she was roough, tough and utterly sensual. But enough of me, over to you. Which girl had fire and power in the 90’s? Share with me and stay tuned!

Cheers,

Venice

Standard

9 thoughts on “G is for Girl Power (A to Z Challenge 2015)

    • Hi! Yeah I understand. Going to be better prepared next time around! Glad to have participated though not as much as I had had in mind. Will accomplish it next year for sure. Thanks! 🙂

  1. Glad to be here, Venice. 90s was the decade of gold whether Hollywood or Hindi cinema, the best models, pop songs and what’s not.
    Coming from A to Z and also following u on my wordpress.

    • Hi Ranveer! True.. I was going to writ about India’s pop music scene of the 90’s but unfortunately missed out. Will try and see if I can continue with the theme. Thanks for reading 🙂

  2. I am so glad you thought of ‘The Girls’! I love PPG. Even now. It has been long since I have watched it. but it was my favorite show. 🙂

Leave a Reply

