A to Z Challenge, Blogging Event

F is for (Find out in the post) ;)

Whoah! Have I been out of breath in the A to Z Challenge! Work just collapsed all over me and detracted me from my course.

Now I know that today is letter ‘M’ but I will take off from where I left to ensure the continuity. So, no more wasting precious time. Let’s go Back to the 90’s and to the letterΒ ‘F’. What’s it about…? Here’s a teeny-weeny hint… it’s about people we can’t live without in our daily lives, and a popular sitcom was based on the same ‘word’. Guess, guess πŸ˜‰

Oh yes, it’s the 6 crazy folks who sparked our lives with humour, love, and cozy, cuddly friendship Β – F.R.I.E.N.D.S !

Friends

The Ones who made us laugh and cry… Photo courtesy: rowena

For 10 years, from 1994 on, these whacky, normal people took us through their funny, heartbreaking, cute, and insanely mad phases.

Sarcastic Chandler, fashionista Rachel, cleanliness freak Monica, eccentric Phoebe, charmingly cute Joey, and geeky Ross – I’ve loved each one of them.

I can never really pick any favourite from them. Does thereΒ have to be a favourite? Anyway, here’s a look at some of the best, funniest moments from this 90’s sitcom that was a global hit. Also, do share with me who your favourite among them or the other characters (Gunther, Mr. Heckles etc.) is.

Enjoy the F.R.I.E.N.D.S rewind:

Any of your funny moments there? I’ve always loved the chick and the duck episode, and also “they don’t know that we know that they know” πŸ˜€

P.S: Going to try and catch up with the challenge. Tall order but I’m not giving up. Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

Cheers,

Venice

Standard

8 thoughts on “F is for (Find out in the post) ;)

  1. ohh…… i loved them so much……I’m a Chandler fan, however, I love Phoebe. I actually started watching the series long after it was over. But, it feels fresh as new to me even today, whenever, I watch it. Its kind of a tension/stress buster to me.

  2. Chicky a.k.a. Kaddu says:

    Hahaha! Welcome back! Love your spirit! πŸ˜€
    I have watched too few episodes of this one to actually pick any favorites, but, I agree with Hitesh. Whenever I do get to watch it, it does leave me feeling more light-hearted, less stressed.

    • Heee.. Thanks Chicky!! Couldn’t just give up.. πŸ˜€ and yeah, Friends is an awesome stress buster! It’s like an evergreen show.

  3. I Loooooove Friends *In Rachel’s Voice*
    I have my favorite though and that is Phoebe Buffay! She is my role model πŸ˜› I finished watching the entire series and am waiting for my memory lapse so that I can watch it all over again πŸ˜€

    • Haahhaaa… I still watch them whenever possible. Can never pick my favourite, each of them are special in their own way, I do have a soft spot for Chandler and Joey though.

Leave a Reply

