A to Z Challenge, Blogging Event

E is for Eric Clapton (A to Z Challenge 2015)

Hey guys, I hope you’re enjoying the trip down 90’s memory lane. I sure am! I’m getting to relive those fine moments all over again! Are you reliving them too? Anyway, without any more delay we go on to visit ‘E’ in the A to Z Challenge, 2015. Now this one, mind you, was slightly tough for me. For the life of me I couldn’t remember anything to do with ‘E’ in the 90’s. And then, out of the blue it struck me… the guitar maestro – Eric Clapton! Eric Clapton Yup, I’m sure the first thought that came to your mind was Tears in Heaven, Layla or Wonderful Tonight. 🙂 For me, it was Tears in Heaven because that was the first song of his I heard. I think everyone in school used to croon that song every now and then. The story behind ‘Tears in heaven’ is a sad one. It is based on his son’s unfortunate death in 1991. Eric Clapton set for us a range of soulful, and absolutely wonderful music. In the 90’s he enthralled us with the Change the World, Bad Love and afore mentioned Tears in Heaven. Eric Clapton is now one of the most influential guitarists of all time and is a recipient of 18 Grammy Awards! Amazing, isn’t it? Rock on we say! 😉 Here’s some of my Eric Clapton favourite’s… Tears in Heaven https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxPj3GAYYZ0   Wonderful Tonight https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vUSzL2leaFM   Change the World https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fGDIxcuPT7s     Which is your favourite Eric Clapton song? Let me know 🙂 Cheers, Venice

Standard

18 thoughts on “E is for Eric Clapton (A to Z Challenge 2015)

  1. I grew up listening to my dad play Eric Clapton songs on his guitar. It has to be one of my sweetest childhood memories and why I love Eric Clapton and guitars.

    If I had to pick – it would be Wonderful Tonight – cuz he’d sing that to my mum all the time!!!!!

  2. I have always loved Layla. We had the privilege of seeing Eric and band in 1992. It was just fantastic. He is a consummate musician.

    visiting from the A to Z Blog Challenge

    siouxsiesmusings.blogspot.com

    • Wow! Lucky you… 🙂 I am yet to attend a music concert (hmm, must put it on my bucket list) 😀 and yeah, he is one of the finest musicians around!

    • Uh-oh… I sense a story/stories behind this… but yes, if you’re that kind of girl then hmm, you would identify with Promises. I hope your love will be reciprocated one day 🙂 All the best, girl!

Leave a Reply

