A to Z Challenge, Blogging Event

B is for Boy Bands of the 90’s

Well, the thrill has just begun on the A to Z Challenge 2015 and from A for Angelina Jolie we move on to B for….

Boy Bands! (Psst… Hope you didn’t think it was going to be Brad Pitt) πŸ˜€

Oh yes, those boys who made our hearts go aflutter with foot-tapping numbers and dreamy looks πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

The 90’s was filled with boy bands that made us swing to every beat, lip sync to the lyrics, and prompted us to start our very own little bands belting out their catchy music.

Without much ado, here are some of the boys who will always have a place in our hearts!

Boyzone
These guys stole my heart with almost every song right from Different Beat to Isn’t it a Wonder.

image

Boyzone

Here’s their feel good number featuring the enigmatic Mr. Bean in the music video Picture of you

Backstreet Boys

image

I remember grooving to this song (in my head) during my teens. Love the horror and the whole set-up!

With the Back to 90’s theme, everybody, Backstreet’s Back, alright! πŸ˜›

NSYNC

image

Sad we had to say Bye, bye, bye to this cute and hep boy band.

Westlife

image

Total drool worthy these were. Could never have enough of them. Listening to them did sometimes make me feel like I was Flying without wings. (Cheesy but that’s me) πŸ˜€

Okay, I’m hit with nostalgia and have to add this song of Boyzone. It was one song that bound our little circle of friends – we would spend many a holiday crooning in our teenage voices. Dedicating this to the girls with whom I sang this song many times. You guys know who you are πŸ˜‰

No matter what – we’ll always remember this πŸ™‚

It was hard to pick out the songs to feature here. I mean there are so many favourite ones! Do you have any favourite 90’s boy band song? And hey, did you have a band too? πŸ˜‰

Do share and keep tuned for β€˜C’ tomorrow!

Ciao,

Venice πŸ™‚

Standard

10 thoughts on “B is for Boy Bands of the 90’s

  1. Oh…this brings back memories!!! I wasn’t into N Sync but I loved Boyzone and Westlife and liked BSB to an extent! πŸ˜€
    Do you remember their dance moves in their videos?? Oh-so-cheesy!
    Boyzone had some lovely songs though — so hard to choose! I loved ‘You needed me’ and ‘When the going gets tough’. Confession: I still have their songs on my iPod though I don’t listen to them as often as I did when I was a teenager! πŸ˜›

    • That was a really fun period… Their outfits too were so teenager type and hairdos too πŸ˜€ I’ve always been partial too Boyzone, yeah they had good songs, still have their cassette πŸ˜‰ BSB was more the ‘cool’ kids type I thought… Somehow I don’t like current music so much as much as I loved the 90’s music both west and Indian pop music.

  2. Hi Venice! Welcome to the A-Z Challenge. I’m familiar with the bands and most of their songs, but mostly because my daughter liked them. I will admit I was a bit partial to the BSB. I look forward to checking out more of your posts. Have a great night. Eva, A-Z Minion for Lisa’s Live Wires

    • Hi Eva! Thanks for dropping by.. I grew up in the 90’s so it was all the rage back then πŸ˜€ they were simple, catchy and quite perfect to karaoke to!

  3. Anxious Mom says:

    That takes me back a little! I don’t remember a couple of the names on that list, but loved some BSB and NSync back then (our secret).

    • Hahaa.. I think 90’s music was definitely hep and the kind that we will always love going back to. Don’t worry, it’s an open secret πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

