Blogging Event

A to Z Challenge 2015 Theme Reveal

So, this is the first time I am participating in the A to Z Challenge 2015 and I’m all excited!

If you’re new to it, the A to Z Challenge is an annual event held in April when bloggers post 26 posts in order of the letters of the English alphabet. So, the first day starts with the letter ‘A’, the second day ‘B’ and so on and so forth.

You can write 26 posts based on a theme of your choice or just write randomly. You are exempted from writing on Sundays. It’s the day of rest, you know 😉

I had quite a time deciding whether to go with a theme or write as I usually do – unplanned. However, I weighed the pros and cons and felt that for this extensive event it was wiser to go with a theme.

So there I was, twiddling my thumbs and racking my brains for a good theme. I didn’t want a general theme, I needed something specific and something I would enjoy.

In the end I was tied between three options. Drat! Each had their unique points. Well, some more twiddling thumbs ensued before I finally decided what my theme for the A to Z Challenge 2015 would be.

It’s something simple but extremely fun!

Be prepared for my A to Z Theme Reveal…

Clear the way, forrrrr…

image

90’s Flashback!!

image

PC: Geocaching

Yes people! The 90’s was a gorgeous time filled with delicious treats that made life heaven!

I’ll be covering everything from movies, music, games, books, events, celebrities and much much more that made the 90’s super duper cool in this retro theme.

Do you like it? I’m already feeling the thrill of exploring this theme! I’m getting the “Heebie-da-ba-jeebies” as King Julien once said. A good heebie-da-ba-jeebies of course 😉

So, mark your calendar for this April… Get set to roar back into the 90’s!!

Ciao fellas,
Venice

Standard

17 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge 2015 Theme Reveal

  1. Although I was truly a 80s baby, I really grew up in the 90s. I try not to admit to people that my formal education was more 90s than 80s because I do so love all things 80s. So – I must endeavour – to save myself from my singular 80s love affair – and since this is what you’ve picked for your theme, I have to return and use your blog as a means to further flesh out the 90s love I so need. Lol.

    This is an awesome theme!!! I look forward to your posts. And good luck.

    • Hahaaa! I know the feeling. I was born in the late 80’s and so the 90’s were my life! I’ll try to bring the very best of the 90’s so that we can cheer them on together. 🙂

    • Thank you so much Morgan! Yeah, the 90’s were one of a kind and holds special memories. Hope I don’t disappoint you – will do my best with the theme! Cheers 🙂

  2. Wowieee! That is a lovely theme. Myself being a late 80s baby, grew up as a 90s kid. You know, by the time I was sensible, it was the 90s. 😛 So, I will definitely enjoy this. Hope I say ‘Oooh me too!’ or ‘Yeah I remember that’. Or if nothing, I would know how another 90s kid felt. 😀 So yeah, I’m getting the Heebie-da-ba-jeebies too!

  3. Pingback: A to Z Challenge 2015 – A is for Angelina Jolie | 5 Minutes

  4. Pingback: D is for Diana, Princess of Wales | 5 Minutes

  5. Pingback: E is for Eric Clapton (A to Z Challenge 2015) | 5 Minutes

Leave a Reply

