Uncategorized

5 Minutes – Real Dreams

Sometimes I get dreams that are extremely realistic. The situations and people in them have an ‘everyday-normality’ about them that it doesn’t feel like I’m asleep and dreaming.

Even after I awake, I immediately forget that I dreamed. I feel that ‘oh, this happened yesterday or something.’ Then when I check later to see what happened about so-and-so situation, I find that… it doesn’t exist. It was just something I dreamed. It’s nothing short of creepy sometimes, you know.

Like today, I dreamed that a blogger whose posts I regularly read, had posted a new one. I remembered even the title and went to check out the post. Only, it wasn’t there. Because I dreamed it. Meh! 😐

It gets annoyingly tricky sometimes. Especially if it’s around something important like finance, conversations or arguments. They can be pretty convincing in the dreams. So convincing that when I wake up it’s like walking in a minefield.

I’m not sure if I said what I had said was in reality or in my dream, or if what the other person said was real or not. Yeah, it does feel like a delusion some times.

Some of my dreams feel so real. Like they are happening in an alternate life/space, whatever you want to call it. Thankfully, they aren’t frequent so I don’t get into much trouble.

Ironically, I enjoy dreaming. They let me go beyond the boundaries of daily life. But, real dreams can take the fun out of the whole experience.

Have you too experienced dreams like these? I’m sure I’m not the only one.

Cheers,

Venice

Standard

5 thoughts on “5 Minutes – Real Dreams

  1. Oh yes yes! I have felt that too. Like somethings happened when I was with some people but they don’t recollect it. ANd then I realize it might have been a dream. 😀
    But what if that blogger deleted the post? 😮

Leave a Reply

