Uncategorized

5 Minutes – Running on no fuel

I’ve been feeling extremely lazy these past few months. It’s like I want to just take a huge seat back and relax for an indefinite amount of time. I don’t feel any inclination to work or do anything. Not even for the smallest task.

I don’t know why exactly I feel like this. It feels like something has drained out of me. My youthful passion, enthusiasm… I don’t know but something is sorely missing in me. My ‘spark’ is missing.

I don’t know what to do about it or how to get out of this mood. Maybe it’s just a phase that will pass. I just feel so very empty. Like I’m running on no fuel. Yes, that’s what it is – I’m running without any fuel.

No wonder I feel this way. It’s a wonder I can ‘feel’ nothing.

Venice

Standard

2 thoughts on “5 Minutes – Running on no fuel

  1. Just give it sometime, you will definitely feel better. And when you do, don’t stop writing. That is when you lose the spark 🙂

    • Thanks Ranju! 🙂 I actually did stop writing last year… I guess that’s when the spark phased out. 😦 Anyway, I’m not giving up.

      I enjoy reading your posts. I can relate to most of them. It’s a peaceful effect you have 🙂 Glad to have come across your blog!

Leave a Reply

