Uncategorized

5 Minutes – The Miser who Over Spent

I’ve never been much of a shopper. I buy only when it’s absolutely necessary. Even then, I normally buy a limited amount and don’t overspend. However, yesterday I broke this habit of mine for once.

There were just too many good options and it was difficult to choose just a few. Thankfully to my constant luck the clothes I bought had discounts from 40-60%. So yeah, I heaved a sigh of relief at that!

Born miser that I am, the sigh latest for a tenth of a second before I started having second thoughts of spending double the budget I had set.

My third thought however stamped over my second thought and said that it was about time I spent money on quality after nearly a year. That settled it for me and now I have a wardrobe that personifies me!

Thing is, most of my clothes had become faded and had lost their original spunk. I really needed a new wardrobe, especially for office.

Unfortunately, or fortunately, this means that my old stuff’s gotta go. I’m planning to sell my old clothes. Planning to debut into the e-commerce field πŸ™‚

It’s a bit tough though. Letting go off my old stuff. I kinda get attached to them. There are stories and moments linked to them. Well, whoever buys them will have more stories to add to their legacy.

Au revoir to them. That’s about the only little French I know besides ‘Bonjour’ πŸ˜› Have to start learning foreign languages. Why? Well, I’ll leave that for another time.

How about you? What kind of a shopper are you? Crazy, compulsive or a spendthrift?

Same pinch anyone? πŸ˜‰

Cheers,

Venice

Standard

Leave a Reply

